In the beginning

Was it Edward Said who wrote a book about beginnings?  The intense anxiety of emptiness that one confronts when beginning.  That’s where I am now.  That said, I’ll just say what I think this blog is supposed to be about.  Since I’m a biblical scholar, I did a little research about what other biblical scholars write about in their blogs, and I found out they, like everybody else, blog about everything and anything.  But they seem to have reached agreement about what they call themselves: biblioblogs.  So biblioblogging is the particular corner of the bloggosphere that I’ve just stepped into by starting this blog.  This is a blog about reading the Bible and the slew of issues that that engenders.

One thought on “In the beginning

  1. Stepping into the blog-o-sphere is intimidating, but less so knowing those who have stepped in before me are still there waiting for the rest of us! I can do this…

Leave a Reply

